Pak Min-gyu’s “Sponge Cake” Translated by KTLIT

Standard

Click here to read!

I am sort of working on a few posts on Korean literature (or, rather, the few books/authors/stories I know), but they won’t be out so soon because I want to try and make them as interesting as possible, in order to, maybe, encourage one or two people to give it a try. I’m no literary critic, but since I’m a journalist, I think it’s only fair I try to write a balanced and informative piece without opinions like “it’s fun reading” or “it sucks” like I have before in here (well, sometimes I’m too lazy to research and put some effort into writing, what can I say?). Actually, there’s a post about the Portable Library of Korean Fiction that is more like a presentation and, therefore, will hopefully be ready in a few days.

So, for now, click on the title to entertain yourselves with Sponge Cake, a Park Min-gyu short story, translated by Ed Park and edited by Charles Montgomery of KTLIT.

(If you like it, be sure to check Korean Standards, also written by Park and translated by Brother Anthony of Taizé.)

 


Check out more posts from this collaboration HERE.
Check out the other collaborators’ blogs here.
Check out The Korea Blog!

Leave a Reply

